Power Data Logo
Search


Home


Heater Controller

Description
AMETEK’s Heater Control Units (HCU) are available in AC or DC versions, and combine circuit breaker, heater control and heater monitoring in a small, cool running, cost-effective package. The HCUs are also capable of controlling other loads, such as lighting, pumps, fans, motors, actuators, and valves. These loads can be directly connected to the primary power bus eliminating the need to route wiring to a centralized circuit breaker panel.

Features

  • Voltage Range: 60 – 140 VAC/30 amps
    10 – 36 VDC/120 amps
  • AC frequency range of 40–1000 Hz
  • Adjustable duty cycle PWM 1-1KHz
  • AC unit has 3 phase capability
  • Less than 50OF (10OC) temperature rise at full power operation
  • Detachable “Personality Module” allows easy setting of power-on defaults
  • Control and data output via RS-485 bus, other options available
  • Monitor load status, voltage, current, and circuit trip point
  • DO-160D testing
  • DO-178B level A software
 

Regional Sales Managers
US Northeast / Midwest / South America
(CT, MA, NH, ME, RI, VT, IL, IN, MI, OH, KY)
Mark Samways
mark.samways@ametek.com
Tel: +1-978-430-7129

US East / Canada
(DE, MD, NJ, NY, PA, VA, WV)
Russ Magazzu
russ.magazzu@ametek.com
Tel: +1-610-370-1699
US Southeast
(AL, AR, FL, GA, LA, MS, NC, SC, TN, MO)
Kevin Rodgers
kevin.rodgers@ametek.com
Tel: +1-770-714-9805
US Midwest
(KS, OK, NE, ND, SD, TX, IA, MN)
Glenn Kidd
glenn.kidd@ametek.com
Tel: +1-319-213-6077

US West
(CA, CO, ID, MT, NM, NV, OR, UT, WA, WY, AK, HI)
Tim Murphy
tim.murphy@ametek.com
Tel: +1-949-388-3648
Europe, Middle East, Africa
Sara Bustillo
sara.bustillo@ametek.com
Tel: +33 6 07768196

Asia Pacific
Jing Jing Wang
jing.jing.wang@ametek.com
Tel: +65 6484 2388
+65 9831 0434

Distribution & Service Sales Director
Dale Gobeille
dale.gobeille@ametek.com
Tel: +1-267-933-2161
Global Distribution & Military Sales Manager
Paul West
paul.west@ametek.com
Tel: +1-781-988-4235
About Us - Products/Solutions - News & Events - Contact Us - Service Center
©Copyright 2014 AMETEK, Inc. All Rights Reserved
privacy policy - trademarks - sitemap